VSSUT, Burla students participated in finals of MoveHack hackathon in Delhi

Burla: The students of VSSUT, Burla have added another feather to their cap. Three third year students of this college Saswat Nanda of Electronics and Telecommunication Department, Tanmay Kumar Bisoi of Computer Science Department and Prabhudatta Mishra of Mechanical Department went to the Vigyan Bhawan for the finals of MoveHack hackathon in Delhi. The hackathon witnessed a total of 40,000 entries out of which 7,000 unique entries were selected in the first online round. Globally top 30 teams were selected for the final round in Vigyan Bhawan in Delhi.
The hackathon was conducted by NITI Aayog in collaboration with various ministries and industry partners organized ‘MOVE: Global Mobility Summit’ on 7 and 8 September, it was an integral part of this event, providing platform to the participants to come up with innovative ideas and solutions on issues concerning mobility.
It witnessed industry experts like Dr. Dennis Ong(architect and head of architecture and systems engineering Nvidia), Ajay Agarwal(Chief Technology Officer ChargePoint) and many other distinguished persons as well as officials of NITI Aayog. The team was mentored by the industry officials and was praised for their innovation and business implication and market ready model. The team was recognized in global top 30 teams and the team members were the youngest amongst all.
This commendable feat would not have been possible without the strength and support of the Vice Chancellor Atal Chaudhari and Dean Students Welfare Prof. Debudatta Mishra and the support of the university.