Training program for Tirtol by-elections held in Jagatsinghpur

Report by Kahnu Nanda, Jagatsinghpur: The Jagatsinghpur district administration on Saturday organized a master trainer’s programme for the upcoming 102- Tirtol assembly constituency by-elections. The programe was launched by deputy Chief electoral Officer cum deputy secretary to government Pramod Kumar Sahoo accompanying collector cum district election officer S K Mohapatra. State level master trainers as Raghuram R Ayar, Sailendra Kumar Jena, Ramakrushna Tunga and few elections conducting experts were participated and delivered training to, district master trainers, returning officers, assistant returning officers for holding flawless elections for the Tirtol assembly seat. They also trained the district election officials with regards to implementing ECI mandated model code of conducts, procedure of elections and enduring Covid 19 guidelines strictly during by-elections. Among others additional district magistrate , sub collector, block development officers and Tahasildar’s from Biridi, Raghnunathpur and Tirtol, officers and employees from district election office were participated and cultured about elections conducting.

Comments are closed.