TiE Bhubaneswar Chapter’s Annual Day held on 6th Dec’2017

Bhubaneswar: TiE Bhubaneswar, endeavors to cultivate and nurture the ecosystem of Odisha’s entrepreneurship.
TiE Bhubaneswar has many eminent and renowned entrepreneurs of Odisha as its Charter Members who are ready to lend their helping hand to the young and budding entrepreneurs of the state which would result in a change in the ecosystem of the state.
TiE Bhubaneswar has also been able to reach out to many start-ups in Odisha who are the future of state. Many Educational Institute have also become associated with TiE Bhubaneswar for spreading & developing the entrepreneurial era.
Within these few successful years TiE Bhubaneswar has been providing mentoring, networking, education and funding to the young and budding entrepreneurs of Odisha.
TiE Bhubaneswar Chapter’s Annual Day was held at Hotel Mayfair, Convention Bhubaneswar on 6th Dec’2017. The welcome address was given by Mr. Rajib Sekhar Sahoo, President; TiE Bhubaneswar was followed with Annual Report presented by Mr. Sunil Taneja, Secretary TiE Bhubaneswar.
The Chief Guest for the Evening Shri R. Balakrishnan, IAS, DC cum ACS, GOO shared his views about Entrepreneurship and elaborated on TiE (The Indus Entrepreneurs). Shri L. N. Gupta, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, MSME Dept. GOO spoke in detail about the various new Government initiatives & schemes for the Startups. He also mentioned about the Government portal where the startups can register to get Mentoring Support. Shri Sanjeev Chopra, Principal Secretary, Industries Dept. invited TiE Bhubaneswar to be a part of Make in Odisha 2018. Shri Chopra also emphasised to strengthen relationship with TiE Bhubaneswar Chapter for mentoring young & budding entrepreneurs of the state.
The evening also saw a change in the leadership of TiE Bhubaneswar. Mr. Debasish Patnaik, who took over as the new President of Bhubaneswar Chapter stated that time has come for TiE to look beyond Bhubaneswar and reach out to the interiors of the state and foster entrepreneurship amongst the youth of Odisha. He also declared the names of 5 startup’s ( Equiera, Woimee, Triptales, D.D.Biotec and Swargadwara.com) that have been selected for exclusive mentoring support. Mr. Sunil Taneja took over as the Vice-President and Mr. Dharmaditya Patnaik is the new Secretary of TiE Bhubaneswar. The event was attended by number of entrepreneurs and large number of startups from various parts of the state.