More than thousand workers of different parties joined BJD


Bhubaneswar: More than a thousand workers of different parties along with their leaders and social workers joined the BJD at the party office here on Sunday under the leadership of Cuttack-Barabati MLA Debasis Samanatray.

Among the prominent leaders who joined the BJD were Aama Odisha Party (AOP) general secretary Mohammad Shakil, Mahila branch president Kuni Behead, general secretary Anuja Rout, Adivasi Cell president Ramchandra Nayak, Mahila Cuttack branch general secretary Pratima Nayak, youth Cuttack president Shaik Abdulla, Nikhil Utkal Bhumihina Bastibasinda Mahasangha Cuttack president Bijay Ojha, Yuva Jadhav Cuttack branch president Ajay Mahapatra, Cuttack Nagar Congress secretary Shaik Meheraj Mohammad, social activists Sanatan Mallick and Sayed Yusuf.

They said that being inspired by BJD supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s image they joined the BJD. The CM said their joining would strengthen the party. Among others, BJD Minority Cell president Muna Khan, BMC Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena and party State secretary Bijay Nayak were present.