Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2018 Announced

New Delhi: Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards are given every yeartorecognize the achievements of persons in the fields of adventure, to encourage young people to develop the spirit of endurance, risk–taking, cooperative teamwork and quick, ready and effective reflexes in challenging situations and to provide incentive to the young people for getting exposed to the adventure activities.

The award is given in four categories namely, Land Adventure, Water Adventure, Air Adventure and Life Time Achievement. This year National Selection Committee was constituted under the chairpersonship of Secretary (Youth Affairs). The Committee had expert members from the field of adventure.

Based on the recommendations of the Committee and after due scrutiny, the Government has decided to confer awards upon the following:

Sl. No. Name Category
1. Ms. Aparna Kumar Land Adventure
2. Late Shri Dipankar Ghosh Land Adventure
3. Shri Manikandan K. Land Adventure
4. Shri Prabhat Raju Koli Water Adventure
5. Shri RameshwerJangra Air Adventure
6. Shri Wangchuk Sherpa Life Time Achievement

          The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India along with other Sports Awardees at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on 29th August, 2019. They will receive statuettes, certificates and award money of Rs. 5 lakh each.

Comments are closed.