Tata Steel BSL bags Odisha State Energy Conservation Award 2019

Narendrapur: Tata Steel BSL has been awarded with Odisha State Energy Conservation Award 2019 for its plant located at Narendrapur in Dhenkanal district Odisha for taking effective initiatives to conserve energy at the National Energy Conservation Day Celebration 2019 in Bhubaneswar. This Meritorious Performance Award is in the category of Captive Power Plant above 100 MW.
On behalf of the company, Shri Saroj Kumar Banerjee, Chief, Environment, Tata Steel BSL received the award from Shri Dibya Shankar Mishra, Minister, Department of Energy, Government of Odisha, in presence of Shri Bishnupada Sethi, Commissioner cum Secretary, Department of Energy, Government of Odisha, Prof. Dr. Ashutosh Debata, Director of Centre of Environment Studies, Department of Forest & Environment, Shri Santosh Das, Engineer in Chief (E)- cum-Principal Chief Electrical Inspector & State Designated Agency ( BE), Odisha on December 14, 2019 in Bhubaneswar.

Speaking on the award, Shri Banerjee said, “We are humbled to be recognised with this prestigious award for our initiatives taken in the direction of conserving energy. While carrying out the existing projects on energy conservation, we are exploring new ways and technologies to raise the bar and push for industry benchmarks in the field.
The company got the recognition for improving energy conservation performance by reducing carbon footprint, fossil fuel consumption, generating more power through waste heat recovery and implementing energy efficiency projects. etc.
Other senior officers of the company Shri Rajesh Srivastava, VP, Blast Furnace, Shri Rajesh Agarwal, VP, Central Electrical Maintenance, Shri Amar Bountra, AVP, Coke Plant 2, Shri K C Das, Head, Environment were present on the occasion.
More than 100 applications were filed to the Department of Energy in different categories.

Comments are closed.