Smt. Anandi Ben Patel takes oath of Governor of Madhya Pradesh


Bhopal : Governor of Uttar Pradesh Smt. Anandi Ben Patel was administered the oath of office of Governor of Madhya Pradesh by the Madhya Pradesh High Court Chief Justice Shri Ajay Kumar Mittal at the Sandipani Auditorium of Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Chief Ministers duo Shri Kamal Nath, Shri Digvijay Singh, Water Resources Minister Shri Tulsi Silavat, Tribal Welfare Minister Sushri Meena Singh, MP and State BJP President Shri V.D. Sharma, MP Shri Vinay Sahastrabuddhe, MP Sushri Pragya Thakur, State General Secretary BJP Shri Suhas Bhagat, Director General of Police Shri Vivek Johri and senior officers, dignitaries in limited number were present during the oath-taking ceremony.

The oath taking ceremony was conducted by the Chief Secretary Shri Iqbal Singh Bains. After the swearing in, Governor Smt. Patel was given the Guard of Honour by the Security Force.