Sanjay Sahoo conferred with Best Public Relations Officer Award – 2019 by National Journalist Welfare Board

Bhubaneswar: Accomplished Communication and Public Relations professional of Odisha Sanjay Kumar Sahoo has been honoured with Best Public Relations Officer Award 2019 by National Journalist Welfare Board for his contribution in the field of Corporate Communication and Media Relations. He received this prestigious award from Union Minster for Steel and Petroleum & Natural Gas Shri Dharmendra Pradhan in the National Press Day celebration organized by the Board on November 16, 2019. Amongst others State Information & Public Relations Minister Shri Raghunandan Das, State Tourism Minister Shri Jyotiprakash Panigrahi, Senior Journalist Upendra Rai, President of the Board Shri Pradosh Pattnaik and other senior journalists were present on the occasion.

Sanjay, who is currently working in Jindal Steel & Power Ltd as Asst. General Manager of Corporate Communication, has introduced various innovations and techniques in communication and public relations management in Odisha, during his 15 years of professional service.

An alumnus of Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC) and Post Graduate in Journalism & Mass Communication, Sanjay has also contributed to education and research in the field of mass communication in Odisha. He has written various course materials for journalism students and four research articles published in reputed journals.

Sanjay has been instrumental in reestablishing Bhubaneswar Chapter of Public Relations Society of India (PRSI), the national association of PR practitioners across India. He is the founding Secretary of the Chapter. He is also leading the Odisha Chapter of IIMC Alumni Association. For his contribution to Public Relations and Communication profession in Odisha, Sanjay has been felicitated by several organisations.

Comments are closed.