Sainik School Organises Biju Mini Marathon In Unision With OMC

Bhubaneswar: In the loving memory of Late Biju Pattnaik, the visionary Statesman of modern Odisha and the founder of Sainik School Bhubaneswar, a Mini Marathon was organized at Sainik School at 0630 hrs on 15 Dec 2019.
In this mega sports event more than 1500 participants including 500 cadets from Sainik School, Obeans, students from local schools and colleges participated.
This Marathon was a collaborative conduct by Sainik School, its Old Boys Association(OBA) and Odisha Mining Corporation. The main purpose of this event was “Fit India”. and to spread the message of “Clean, Green and Healthy” Bhubaneswar.
This event was started from Gandhi Mini Stqadium of Sainik School Bhubaneswar passing through NALCO-Kalinga Hospital Square, Jaydev Vihar, Acharya Vihar, Apollo Hospital and concluded at the starting point with total coverage of 7.3 Km.
Lt Gen J K Mohanty, PVSMM, UYSM, SM, VSM, ADC, Gp Capt S Dominic Rayan, Principal Sainik School and Shri Anup Kumar Sahoo, IPS, DCP Commissionerate of Police, Bhubaneswar flagged Off the Marathon.
Shri Ranendra Pratap Swain, Hon’ble Minister of Odisha for food Supplies and consumer welfare, co-operation graced the occasion as Chief Guest and distributed prizes. In senior boys category Shri Gunu Raita of KISS bagged first position, however Cadet Jeeban Dehury of Sainik School stood second and Shri B Marandi got third position. In junior boys category Shri Raj Kumar Gond of KISS bagged first position where as Cadet Shivam Kumar and Prince Raj of Sainik School Bhubaneswar stood second and third positions. Amongst girls Ms. Pravati Majhi, Ms Seema Dhan and Ms Mamta Singh of KISS stood first, second and third in order. Cadet Aryan Kumar Sahoo of Sainik School Bhubaneswar and Ms. Mousumi Patnaik, Principal, Amrita Vidyalayam, Bhubaneswar received special prizes. Amongst the old boys of Sainik School Shri Deepak Ranjan Rout, Shri D Kisku and Col S K Mishra stood first, second and third prizes in order.
Cdr Pritika Sharma, AO, Wg Cdr Amitabh Ranjan, Vice Principal, Shri Amitabh Swain, President OBA, Dr Niranjan Padhi, Secretary OBA, Shri Madhusudan Padhi, IAS, Shri B Pradhan, Senior Master, all Obeans, staff and cadets witnessed this event.

Comments are closed.