Republic Day celebrated at Jagatsinghpur headquarters

Report by Kahnu Nanda, Jagatsinghpur: The 71st Republic Day celebration was held at Nabakrushna Choudhury stadium here, state SC/ST minister Jagannath Sarak unfurled the National tricolor, witnessed ceremonial parade and addressed the gathering. Speaking on the occasion minister reiterated pre independence struggle by our late freedom fighters against British ruler as consequence India became independent in the year 15 August 1947 subsequently on 26 January 1950 India became a sovereign and republic country. Collector S K Mohapatra, SP Prakash R, Jagatsinghpur MLA Prasanta Kumar Muduli, police personnel, district officials, school and college students were participated. As many as 33 troupes were participated in the ceremonial parade. Later minister, collector and MLA Muduli had distributed prizes to the successful participants in debate, essay, and quiz competition.
A friendly cricket match was played between Collector 11 and Journalist federation at stadium , collector team won the match and received trophy from MLA Muduli. Moreover a handball match was played between Jagatsinghpur women handball team and police women hand ball team, the former team defeated women cops team won the trophy, informed district handball association president Biplab Choudhury.

Comments are closed.