Preparatory meeting for upcoming World Odia Convention held at Kolkata

Koplakta: The Odia preparatory meeting for the upcoming World Odia Convention was held at Princeton Club, Kolkata on May 2018. Mr. Murali Sharma, President of the Organisation presided over the meeting. Mr. Sharma has informed the house to honour the call of then Vice President of India Mr. Krishna Kant , and dream of the Founder of Neelasaila, let Mr. Raj Kishore Raj the next World Odia Convention will be held at Delhi on July 28th and 29th 2018. Delegates of Odia Diaspora from Odisha , Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai, Bangaluru, Hyderabad and Kolkata attended the meet. Eleven important issues were identified for detailed deliberation. The Meet described the eleven issues as Ekadash Mantra for future course of action.
Propagating Lord Jagannath Culture, as usual , tops the list. Formation of Kalinga regiment, In Indian army, recognising Odishi Sangeet as Classical Music, developing Tourist points of the State to attract for foreign footfalls, developing agricultural and agro Industrial infrastructure, bringing about near full employment equilibrium in States ‘ resources like Water, Land, Forestery, CoastLine , Mineral Resources and Demography to ensure a balanced growth for States economy, facilitating the State as the commodity market fro fixing the International Price line of Steel and Aluminium, geographical Unification of the deserted Odia dominated Areas and naming Roads and places of importance outside odisha after the great odia Siatemeo and installing their statues, e!;tab!ishing odia medium Schools in thickly Odia populated Pockets, revival of nearly dead river system of the State, to make our language a language for earning and making the language a mass movement, war footing measures to address the unemployment and labour migration issues.

The International Coordinator Mr. Kishore Dwibedi and Satyabrata panda coordinated the meeting. General Secretary Mr. Bibhu Prasad Nayak presented the Objectives of the meet. Praddep kumar Mohapatra, East Zone Coordinator welcomed the delegtaes. Adviser Mr. Pitambar Barik presented the Vote of Thanks. Mr. Khirod Kumar Jena , Chairlino of the Organising Committee, Nihar Samantara, Subas gantayat, Soumya Shanker raj, Dr. Pratap pani, B.k . Mallick, Dillip Mohanty, Dr. L.N. Tripathy, Manoj Khatua, Ramesh Sahoo, Kailash Baishnab, Rima Mishra, Shrabani Swain, Hemant Jena, Debendra Majhi, attended the meeting among the others. Rupa dash from U.S. was nominated as Co — chairman of Organising Committee, Jagannth Prasad Udgata as Principal Spokesperson, Krushna Nayak as Chairman, Souvenir Committee, J.K. Nayak as Convenor and Coordinator, HaraPrasad Mohapatra as Co-convenor and Coordinator, South Zone, Dillip Mohanty as Convenor and Coordinator of North Zone, Badri Mohapatra as Convenor and Coordinator and Ram Prasad Muduli as Co- Convenor and Coordinator of West Zone.