Parichay Foundation organised the 3rd edition of Shrie Awards on the eve of Fathers’ Day


Bhubaneswar: Parichay Foundation organised the 3rd edition of Shrie Awards on the eve of Fathers’ Day on June 16 at Hotel Crown.
Eminent journalist and Padma Bhusan recipient Shri Prabhu Chawla graced the third edition of Parichay Foundation as the Chief Guest and gave away the awards to all men achievers, chosen from different fields. Shri Prabhu Chawla was all praise of the exemplary work being done by the foundation to bring about a difference in the lives of underprivileged women and children and also appreciated the unique initiative taken up by Parichay to felicitate men achievers.
A Fathers’ Day special panel discussion was also organised with four achievers of Odisha- Renowned Ollywood Actor and MLA Korei Constituency Akash Das Nayak; Winner of Indian Idol Junior (Season 2) Ananya Sritam Nanda; Director, RUCHI & FROZIT Rashmi Sahoo and Indian classical dancer, choreographer, model and internationally renowned Odissi dancer Saswat Joshi along with their fathers.

The awardees, selected on the basis of suggestions of all executive and committee members of Parichay and awardees from previous years include both renowned and eminent men achievers as well as those who have made significant social impact in their own spheres but stayed away from limelight.

The list of awardees include:-

Sarat Kumar Sahoo – Lifetime Achievement Award
Jagadananda – Field of Social Service
Guru Banamali Maharana – Field of Art & Culture
Krishna Beura – Field of Entertainment
Subrat Pani – Field of Entrepreneurship
Dr. Dipak Ranjan Das – Field of Medical Science
Sudhir Kumar Raut – Field of Education
Arindam Das – Field of Media
Pankaj Bhue – Field of Sports
Dayanidhi Dadhich – Field of Emerging Talent (Entertainment)
Trinath Patra – Field of Trendsetters
Kalee Prasana Patnaik – Special Citation (Art)
Apart from the award ceremony, Shri Tarun Bhattacharya, renowned Santoor maestro, mesmerised the audience with his performance. Krishna Beura, who received the Shrie Award for Field of Entertainment this time, also performed besides singer Sanghamitra Senapati.

Happy with the way the award ceremony has been shaping up over the years, Founder President Parichay Foundation, Smt Rosalin Patasani Mishra said, “Every year, we are getting achievers who are joining us from all over the country and that fill my heart with pride. They are all inspirational in their own right. I want to thank each one, including my team members, who have stood with us over these years encouraging us to do good work for women and child empowerment. We hope we can live up to the expectations of our well wishers in future too. We are also grateful to Shri Prabhu Chawla for gracing the award ceremony and supporting us in this Endeavour.”
Parichay Foundation has been working for the promotion of Indian art and culture and bringing about economic and social upliftment of deprived women and children in urban slums of Odisha and Delhi for the last 10 years. The foundation has been running various projects through its fund-raising events and has been felicitated by the President of India and recognized by the United Nations for its outstanding work.