Odisha Senior Congress leaders, Former Union Minister, 20000 Congress workers to join BJD today

Bhubaneswar: Former Union Minister Chandra Sekhar Sahu, 11 BeMC corporators and all other Congress leaders of Ganjam district, who resigned from the party recently, would formally join the ruling BJD at Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patanik’s public meeting to be held at the Khallikote College stadium here on Wednesday afternoon.

Among others, former Congress leader Bikram Panda, former Ganjam DCC president Bhagaban Gantayat and several other ex-Congress leaders including Durga Prasad Panda, Tumba Nath Pandsa, Sanjeet Panigrahi, Tapas, Jyoti and B Srinivas Reddy were present at the Press conference.

Sahu informed this at a Press meet here and said as many as 20,000 erstwhile Congress workers of Ganjam district would move in a rally from the Brahmapur Stadium and reach the Chief Minister’s meeting venue at around 2.30 pm.


Comments are closed.