Odisha Land Allotment Committee gives nod to land allotment for 38 investment projects

Bhubaneswar: Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi on Monday accorded in principle approval for allotment of land to 38 investment projects in various sectors in the state.

Padhi approved the land allotments while chairing a meeting of the Land Allotment Committee at the state secretariat today. He directed officials to ensure that 100% of the land allotted is utilised in the industrial works.

He further directed officials to ask the investors for making recruitment from Odisha more particularly in the sectors like food processing, apparel making and manufacturing. Similarly, additional Chief Secretary of Forest and Environment, Sarah Chandra Mohapatra, advised the officials to ensure proper disposal of the wastes generated from the proposed manufacturing and automobile servicing units.

Sanjay Singh, Chief Managing Director Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation of Odisha (IDCO, presented the investment proposals for discussion. Singh mentioned that these projects would bring an investment of around Rs 50,819 lakh and create employment opportunity for 4,479 persons.

After due deliberation, 71 acres of land was allotted in the industrial estate of Khurda, Chhatabar, Analapatna, Deras, Mancheswar, Rasulgarh, Andharua, Janala and Bhagabanpur against all these 38 investment projects.

These units are in different sectors like vegetable and oil refinery, instant pasta, vermicelli and sweet potato, manufacturing of boats, launches, barges tugs, chemical tanks machine converters, seeds processing, manufacturing of CRGO & LT control panel, manufacturing of garments, packaged drinking water, store for agricultural & food products and ice plant.

Moreover, the investment proposals include manufacturing of UPVC doors & windows, seafood processing, cold storage for food processing, offset printing & publishing house, manufacturing of steel furniture, manufacturing of street lighting mounting equipments, automobile, production of medicine, sanitary napkins, surgical cotton of different varieties, manufacturing of stainless steel utensils, fly ash bricks, ACC blocks and development tribal education.

Principal Secretary of Industry Sanjeeb Chopra, Principal Secretary Revenue and Disaster Management Chandra Sekhar Kumar, Principal Secretary General Administration Ashok Kumar Meena and other senior officers from concerned departments were present in the meeting.


Comments are closed.