Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik launches logo, bookings for Eco Retreat 2020-21; Ecoretreat to be held at Konark, Hirakud, Bhitarkanika, Daringbadi, Satkosia

Bhubaneswar: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik launches logo and bookings for Eco Retreat 2020-21. The new logo was also unveiled, subtly depicting the ecological orientation. Speaking on the occasion, Chief Minister said that last year, a benchmark was set in luxury glamping with a phenomenal success at the Marine Drive Eco Retreat at Konark.

#EcoRetreatOdisha will be set up at five locations this year – Bhitarkanika, Daringbadi, Hirakud, Konark and Satkosia. Eco Retreat Odisha will have jungle trails, water sports, boat rides, tours, adrenaline-pumping games, exotic cuisines & unmatched leisure, complying with tourist safety protocols. Synergised application of SOPs & technology for added safety will secure tourists’ experience.

The Eco Retreats Odisha is slated to open from 08 December 2020 upto 28 February 2021. To book stays, an easy-to-use integrated portal ecoretreat.odishatourism.gov.in is available to tourists from across India.

Chief Minister said that all stakeholders in tourism and hospitality sector across the State have been provided training on COVID-19 protocols. He also added that consistent with Odisha’s stellar management of COVID-19 pandemic, the Eco-retreats will be in complete compliance with guidelines and Standard Operating Procedures prescribed by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India.

Chief Minister urged upon the respective District Administrations to take ownership of the execution of the Eco-retreats. He also expressed confidence that the Eco-retreats will provide the much needed fillip to Odisha Tourism and help it revive during this difficult time.

Minister, Tourism, Odia, Language, Literature and Culture, Sri Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, Chairperson, Odisha Tourism Development Corporation, Smt. Srimayee Mishra, Chief Secretary Sri Asit Tripathy, Development Commissioner, ACS, Forest and Environment, Principal Secretary, Revenue, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Tourism, Secretary to Hon’ble Chief Minister (5-T), Director, Tourism, Collectors of the concerned districts and Senior Officers of Tourism Department were present in the programme.

Comments are closed.