Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik included new 8 Cabinet Ministers, 4 state Ministers; New ministers take oath

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today included 8 new Cabinet Ministers, 4 new state Ministers in his council of ministers. All the ministers take oath today morning at Raj Bhawan.
Governor Dr SC Jamir administered the oath of office and secrecy to all the new ministers. CM Naveen Patnaik drop MLA Bijay Nayak from the list of ministers in the last minute due to his controversial involvement in a tape.

Cabinet Ministers: Surya Narayan Patro, Niranjan Pujari, Pratap Jena, Prafulla Samal, Shashi Bhushan Behera, Maheswar Mohanty, Ramesh Majhi, Prafulla Mallick.
State Ministers: Anant Das, Sushant Singh, Nrusingha Sahoo, Chandrasarathi Behera .
Of the six Cabinet Ministers took oath today, while Ramesh Majhi and Prafulla Mallick were elevated, Pujari had recently resigned as the Speaker of the State Assembly and the three were former Ministers.