Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik to inaugurate OPGC units at Banharpali on March 1

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik would inaugurate the third and fourth units of Odisha Power Generation Corporation (OPGC) at Banharpali on March 1. All arrangements are being done by the OPGC management in cooperation with the district administration and police.

After inauguration of the units, the State would get additional 1,320 MW electricity. On February 23, 2014, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had laid foundation for 660/2 third and fourth units at a cost of Rs 11, 547 crore. These two units are going to be completed within the schedule period of five years. During last few days, trial run of the two units has been completed . The Boiler Turbine Generator construction agencies BHEL, BOP, BGR Energy, and MGR have jointly constructed the two units. Besides, the original Manoharpur coal mine of OPGC is also likely to be inaugurated by the Chief Minister along with the two units of OPGC.

Comments are closed.