Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik dedicates ₹15,000 crore thermal power project of OPGC at Jharsuguda

Jharsuguda: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurates OPGC Expansion Plant at Jharsuguda . CM Patnaik dedicated two more units of Ib Thermal Power Station (ITPS) of Odisha Power Generation Corporation (OPGC) at Banharpali in Jharsuguda district.

Chief Minister inaugurated the third and fourth units of the ITPS. He also inaugurated Manoharpur Coal Mines which will supply coal 8 million tonnes (MTs) of coal annually to the plant.

Speaking on the occasion, CM Patnaik said that the 1320 MW thermal power project with an investment of Rs 15,000 crore will supply electricity for the next 25 years.