Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik constituted Ministerial Committee for development of the Odia film industry

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday constituted a Ministerial Committee headed by Finance Minister Shashi Bhushan Behera for preparation of a draft policy for development of the Odia film industry.

The other members of the committee are MSME Minister Prafulla Samal and Industries Minister Ananta Das. The Industries Department Principal Secretary would be the convenor of the committee, which has been asked to submit its report within three months’ time.

The Chief Minister took this decision while presiding over a meeting at the State Secretariat. Issues relating to the film industry and development of the Kalinga Studio were discussed.

Besides the aforementioned Ministers, the Odisha Film Development Corporation Chairman, the Development Commissioner and senior officers were present at the meeting.