Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik constituted committee to monitor relief, rescue operation in #CycloneTitli affected areas

Bhubanewar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik constituted three member committee comprising Revenue Minister Maheswar Mohanty, Water Resources Minister Niranjan Pujari & Energy Minister Sushanta Singh to monitor relief, rescue and restoration operation in CycloneTitli affected Ganjam, Gajapati & Rayagada.

Odisha government has decided that all the offices would remain open during the Puja vacation/Govt. holidays till Oct 24.Odisha govt cancel leaves of all the officers in the Secretaries and Heads of Departments till Oct 24 in view of the post-cyclone/post-flood works to be undertaken by the govt.

Odisha SRC has been asked to submit a report on the assessment of the damage to the houses, crops and animal resources within a week.