Odisha: BJD 6, Cong 1 BJP 1, captured block vice chairpersons post in Jagatsinghpur

Report by Kahnu Nanda; Jagatsinghpur: Elections for the block chairperson’s post was held in 8 blocks spread in Jagatsinghpur district and results declared officially on Thursday. Reports said that BJD supported candidates were bagged 6 blocks and Congress and BJP supported aspirants shared one vice chairperson post each.
Backed by Congress supported Samitte members BJP candidate Gitanjali Sahoo a Samiti member from Uttar Sasan GP elected as Biridi block vice chairperson post, she gained 12 votes while BJD supported Candidate Minati Mallick scored 9 votes during vice chairperson elections. Congress was captured Naugaon block vice chairperson post one Mamina Dalei defeated her BJD rival and declared winner. Besides one Prasanna Mohanty a BJD nominee elected as Jagatsinghpur block vice chairperson post. In Raghunathpur block vice chairperson post went to BJD candidate and Tirtol MLA Rajashre Mallick candidate Devasis Tripathy who elected unopposed as consequence no election held. Puspanjali Beura a BJD nominee elected as Erasama block vice chairperson post.
Who defeated her congress rival by margin of 5 votes? Balikuda block vice chairperson post was occupied by BJD’s Rakhal Das who elected unopposed. In Tirtol block vice chairperson elections BJD backed candidate Ashis Kumar Sethy defeated his congress rival Ranjit Pal, besides Kujanga block vice chairperson post was gained by BJD candidate Puspalata Behera.

Comments are closed.