Odisha Assembly Speaker nominated as a member of the Committee to review the powers of Presiding Officers

Bhubaneswar: Speaker, Lok Sabha and Chairman of All India Presiding Officers’ Conference (AIPOC) Sri Om Birla has constituted a Committee of Presiding Officers ‘To Review the Powers of Presiding Officers under the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution and the Rules made there under’.

Sri Birla has appointed Dr. C.P. Joshi, Speaker, Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha as the Chairperson of the said Committee. Other two esteemed members of the Committee are Dr. Surjya Narayan Patro, Speaker, Odisha Legislative Assembly and Sri Vishweshwar Hagde Kageri, Speaker, Karnataka Legislative Assembly. It is worth mentioning that Dr. Patro has already been nominated as one of the esteemed members of the Committee constituted by the Speaker of Lok Sabha to look into the aspects of making the business of Legislative Assemblies paperless.

Comments are closed.