Number of Startups recognised under Startup Odisha rises to 266


Bhubaneswar : In the 9th meeting of the Task Force of Startup Odisha held today under the chairmanship of Shri L.N. Gupta, ACS, MSME, the Startup Secretariat informed that the
number of startups recognised under the Startup Odisha Initiative have gone up to 266.

The Task Force sanctioned the Product Development & Marketing Assistance of Rs.10 lakhs each to M/s. Medtel Healthcare Pvt. Ltd. and Maiestas Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Whereas, the M/s. Medtel Healthcare Pvt. Ltd. is working in the one of digital pharmacy/healthcare, the Maiestas Technologies Pvt. Ltd. is working in the area of Industrial LED manufacturing. It
may be mentioned that M/s. Medtel Healthcare Pvt. Ltd. has already got an equity investment from DFID.

The Task Force also considered and sanctioned ‘ Monthly Assistance’ in favour of 04 Startups namely, Basic Trip Life Pvt. Ltd. (hospitality and travel), Captivating Epicure Pvt.
Ltd. (e-meat delivery), Forestica Booty Pvt. Ltd. (herbal products) and Serene Design & Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (innovative designer products based on belmetal, brass, textiles etc.). It
is noteworthy that two of these startups i.e. Basic Trip Life Pvt. Ltd. and Serene Design & Marketing Pvt. Ltd. are led by women entrepreneurs. With these benefits, the number of
startups assisted under Startup Odisha has gone up to 36 given total 46 benefits.

The Task Force also accorded recognition to two new incubators namely, SSU Innovations Pvt. Ltd. of Sri Sri University and Srusti Academy Development Foundation of Srusti Academy of Management.. With these, the number of incubators approved under the Startup Odisha has gone up to 09.
The meeting was attended by Sh S.Sahu, CEO, IED, Director, IMMT Prof. S. Basu, Sh P.K.Nanda, Additional Secretary, Finance Department, Joint Secretary Shri A.K. Nayak,
SD&TE, Dr. Y.G. Bhumkar, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Sri M. Panda, Director, STPI, Sri D. Patnaik, President TiE, Bhubaneswar, Ayaskanta Mohanty, MD, Tatwa Technologies, Jayashree
Mohanty, President, Luminous Infoways among others.