New Zealand have won the toss and they will bowl first

New Delhi: New Zealand have won the toss and they will bowl first. Captain Kane Williamson has been ruled out of tonight’s 4th T20I with a left-shoulder injury (AC joint) sustained while diving in the field in game 3. He will hopefully be available for the final game of the series at Bay Oval. Tim Southee will captain the side in T20I 4.

Talented wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson got another chance as India made three changes in their playing XI as they seek to take a 4-0 lead against New Zealand at Wellington on Friday.

With an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five-match series, Indian camp, as expected, made the changes, bringing in Samson, Navdeep Saini and Washington Sundar for Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja.

Meaning, Samson will open the innings with KL Rahul.

Playing XIs:

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee (c), Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett.

India: Sanju Samson, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini.

Comments are closed.