New Delhi-based think tank Odisha Forum elected new office bearers, Gokul Patnaik, Pradipta K. Sahoo elected as President, Secretary

New Delhi: New Delhi-based think tank Odisha Forum elected new office bearers on Friday during annual General body meeting which was held at IIC, New Delhi.

In the Annual general body meeting it was decided that the term of governing body will be for 5 years but every year office bearers will be elected. This year a panel of senior members consisting of Mr. Nilamadhab mohanty, Mr D P Bagchi and Mr Nagen Patnaik were requested to oversee the election process. Mr. Nilamadhab Mohanty was the returning officer for the election.

Retired IAS Gokul Patnaik elected as President for third time in row . Pradipta Kumar Sahoo who is business head of Mother Diary (Safal) elected as Secretary of the Odisha Forum. Former foreign secretary, Ex-ICCSR DG Dr. Amarendra Khatua elected as Senior Vice President. Supreme Court, Advocate, Mr. Sanjib Kumar Mohanty elected as Vice-President .

Other office bearers who are elected by consensus/unanimously are Mr Rashmi Ranjan Parida as Treasurer and media co-ordinator ,Dr. Nivedita Giri as joint secretary. AGM also elected five Governing Board members. They are namely Dr. Monica Das, Ms. Arundhati Mishra Chopra, Mr Abani Sahu, Mr Charudatt Panigrahi, Ms Ipsita Behura.