National University Games 2017 Inaugurated at KIIT University

Bhubaneswar: The Biggest University Sports – “National University Games 2017-18 ” for All India Inter University Yoga (Men & Women) , East Zone Inter University Badminton (Men & Women), Basketball (Men), Volleyball (Men), Tennis (Men) has been started in KIIT University Campus from 1st to 4th Oct 2017.
A gathering with 3100 players & officials of 391 teams from 250 universities across the country have been assembled for this mega event.
The Tournament was inaugurated by Prof. A.Samanta, Hon’ble Founder, KIIT & KISS along with the presence of Prof.Sasmita Samanta, Registrar, KIIT, Prof. H.Mohanty, Vice Chancellor, KIIT University, Ms.Dutee Chand- Olympian, Dr. Jayant Parida-Director, HRDC, Utkal University, Prof. Taraknath Pramanik,AIU Observer for All India Yoga (M/W).
The Number of participating teams in Different Games are as : Badminton (M) -50, Badminton (W)-49, Basketball (M)-35, Volleyball (M)-55, Tennis (M)-11 teams and Yoga (M)- 91, Yoga(W)- 100 universities.
The First day of the tournament is over with the given results :
Team Won
Tennis (M)
Sarguja University vs. Durg University
Durg University
6-4. 6-0,
Badminton (W)
North Odisha University Vs Magadh University
Magadh University

Sarguja University vs BRA Bihar University
Sarguja University

Bilaspur University vs Devgarh University
Devgarh University

Badminton (M)
Sambalpur Vs Tripura

LN Mithla University vs APS University
LN Mithla University

North Odisha Vs North Eastern Hill University
North Eastern Hill University

Bharatpur University vs Westbengal
Westbengal University

Sri Sri University vs Jadavpur University
Jadavpur University

Basketball (M)
Ravisankar sukla University vs Fakirmohan University
Ravisankar sukla University
AKS University vs Khalikote University
Khalikote University
Berhumpur vs bilaspur University
Berhumpur University
Revenshaw University vs Sarguja University
Revenshaw University
Jadavpur vs Biswabharati University
Jadavpur University
Volleyball (M)
SOA Vs Bilaspur
Bilaspur University

AKS vs Gorakhpur
Gorakhpur University

Bidyasagar Vs. North Eastern Hill
Bidyasagar University

The Yoga Result will be declared on 4th Oct 2017.