MAYFAIR Hotels and Resorts, ED Souvagya Mohapatra nominated to grand jury for 11th edition of Hotelier India Awards

Bhubaneswar: Hotelier India- regarded as one of the most reputed publication in the Hospitality sector is all set to organize the 11th Edition of Hotelier India Awards at the Taj Palace, New Delhi on 16th December 2019. A much-awaited event that recognizes and felicitates excellence in Hospitality Sector, these awards enjoy the reputation of being the Oscars of the Indian Hospitality Industry. The distinct fame commanded by these award stems from the panel of its esteemed jury that comprises of Eminent Hospitality Leaders from across the Country and the highly credible and objective criterions followed while zeroing in on the best talents, trends and practices.
Among other Hospitality bigwigs and stalwarts, Shri Souvagya Mohapatra- the Executive Director of MAYFAIR Hotels and Resorts has been nominated to the grand jury for the 11th edition of Hotelier India Awards which is a rare distinction for any Odisha based Hotelier. The High-powered Committee will scrutinize a record 1465 nominations and the best of best will be accorded awards on 16th December, 2019.
The jury includes Celebrated Industry leaders of the likes of Mr. Ajay Bakaya, MD, Sarovar Hotels and Resorts; Ms. Anshu Sarin, CEO, Berggruen Hotels; Mr. Neeraj Govil, Area VP – South Asia, Marriott International; Mr. Rajiv Kaul, President, The Leela Palaces, Hotels & Resorts; Mr. Rattan Keswani, Chairman – Carnation Hotels and Deputy MD, Lemon Tree Hotels; Mr. Sanjay Sethi, MD & CEO, Chalet Hotels; Mr. Satyen Jain, CEO, The Pride Hotels; Mr. Jaideep Dang MD, Hotels and Hospitality Group, JLL; Mr. Kapil Chopra, Founder and CEO , Postcard Hotels; Mr. Manav Thadani Co-Founder, Hotelivate; Mr. Praveen Chander Kumar, Area Director, West India and General Manager Taj Lands End Mumbai, India; Mr. Ranjit Batra President, Hospitality Management, Panchshil Realty, Mr. Suresh Kumar Founder, Kue Advisor; Mr. Vijay Thacker Director, Horwath India; Mr. Jean-Michel Casse, COO- India and South Asia, Accor Hotels & Mr. Dilip Puri, Founder & CEO ISH.
It will be worth mentioning here that Shri Mohapatra had also featured in “The Power List-2019” which was compiled by Hotelier India featuring the most influential Indian Hospitality leaders. This again is a rare distinction for any Odisha based Hotelier. Also, the World Academy of Arts and Culture (WAAC) – a UNESCO recognized body in its recently held XXXIX World Congress of Poets conferred upon him an Honorary Diploma in recognition of his notable efforts to promote tourism sector and excellence in Hospitality.
An active member of Odisha State Tourism Promotion Council (OSTPC); Executive Committee member of The Federation of Hotel and Restaurant Associations of India (FHRAI); Managing Committee member of Hotel & Restaurant Association of Eastern India (HRAEI) ; Co-Chair of the Easter India Tourism Subcommittee of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII); Chairman, Eastern Region Tourism Committee of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) & the Governing body member of Institute of Hotel Management Bhubaneswar and Balangir, Shri Mohapatra has been playing a crucial role in ensuring, to the best of his ability, the orderly and expeditious growth of Indian tourism and Hospitality Industry that is commensurate to its potential.

Comments are closed.