Madhya Pradesh now Becomes a State which Presents Awards for Excellence

Bhopal : The Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan distributed awards instituted in the field of tourism at the inaugural programme of Hanuvantiya Jal Mahotsav yesterday evening. Shri Chouhan presented various awards under 22 categories. He mentioned that several prestigious National awards have been honoured to Madhya Pradesh including ‘Hall of Fame’ national award for receiving national award constantly for 3 years of Best Tourism State. He further said that Madhya Pradesh has become the state which presents awards for excellence. Activity to honour excellence in tourism has been carried out since the last 2 years.

The Chief Minister Shri Chouhan honoured the National Award under the ‘Award for Excellence’ of M.P. Tourism jointly to Perfect Travels and Tours Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi and High Tours India of Gurugram. Similarly, the Best Hotel award to ‘The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho, Best Heritage award to Hotel Deo Bagh- Gwalior, Best Eco-Friendly Hotel award to River Wood Forest Retreat, Best Eco-Friendly Forest Lodge award to Soulacia Hotel and Resort- Mandla, Best Home award to Salban Kanha Home Stay-District Balaghat, Best Convention Center award to T.G.B. Palace-Indore and Best Road Convenience award to S.O.L. Retreat- Indore-Bhopal Highway were presented.

Moreover, Best Restaurant award to Hotel Gopal Mid-Way Morakka, Best Restaurant (Hotel) award to Silver Saloon Taj Usha Kiran Palace-Gwalior, Best Responsible Tourism award to Kanha Village Eco-Resort, Best Civil Management City (Municipal Corporation) award to Dewas Municipal Corporation and award for Municipality was given to Khargone and Hoshangabad municipalities jointly under the M.P. Tourism awards. Similarly, Best Civic Management City (Municipal Council) was given to Omkareshwar and Bhedaghat jointly and Best District Tourism Promotion Council award to Bhopal, Rewa, and Seoni. Most innovative Tourism Project award to community organization of village Janwaar- Panna district, Most Tourist Friendly National Park/Sanctuary award to Kuno Wildlife –Sheopur, Most Friendly Teerth-Sthal award to Shivmandir located in Bhojpur, Best Amusement/Water Park award to Sonic Adventure-Bhopal, Best Travel Agent (Madhya Pradesh) award to M.P. Holiday-Indore and Travel Bureau-Khajuraho, Best Tourist Transport Operator to Radiant Travel-Bhopal, Best Adventure Tour Operator joint award to Junoon Adventure Eco Tours –Bhopal and Outdoor Adventure –Indore, Best Tourist Guide award to Shri A.K. Jain- Khajuraho and Best Friend of M.P. Tourism on Social Media award to Pagdandi Safari were presented.

Minister for School Education Kunwar Vijay Shah, Minister for Energy Shri Paras jain, MP Shri Nandkumar Singh Chouhan, Minister of State for Tourism and Culture (Independent Charge) Shri Surendra Patwa, Chairman M.P. Tourism Development Corporation Shri Tapan Bhoumik and Secretary Tourism Shri Hari Ranjan Rao were present on the occasion.


Comments are closed.