Kanya Anmol Hai felicitates four eminent women with ‘Charan Sparsh’ award 2019

• Dr Shyamamani Devi Pattanaik, Smt Anuradha Biswal, Smt Jaya Swami, Smt. Banaja Devi conferred with the Second ‘Charan Sparsh Award’
• Bollywood Actress Rimi Sen, Social Activist Sumani Jhadia, Meera Parida other dignitaries attended the programme

Bhubaneswar: Eminent Odissi Vocalist Ms. Dr Shyamamani Devi Pattanaik, Olympian Smt. Anuradha Biswal, the Versatile Actress Smt. Jaya Swami, renowned Odia writer Smt. Banaja Devi were conferred with ‘Charan Sparsh award 2019’ in a special programme organized by leading Social Organization, Kanyaa Anmol Hai (KAH). Bollywood Actress Rimi Sen, Social Activist Sumani Jhadia, Meera Parida, MLA Bhubaneswar North Susanta Rout, Rotary Governor, Debasish Mishra, Member, Odisha State Commission for Protection of Child Rights Mandakini Kar among other dignitaries attended the programme.

On this occasion a short film based on literacy named ‘Nirakhyarata Abhishap Swakhyarata Baradan’ released by Bollywood Actress Rimi Sen and ‘Ollywood Actress Ahana Barala.

The awardees spoke about their contributions and share their messages during the felicitation.

Appreciating the initiative of Kanya Anmol Hai, Bollywood actress Rimi Sen said I am very impressed with the work the KAH has been doing to empower women. I was also very happy to meet four women achievers who were honored by the organization for doing exemplary work in different fields.

Saroj Dash, the National Convener of KAH said the purpose is to boost the morale of those women, who show exemplary dedication and integrity in discharge of their duties. He also feels a strong need to celebrate the life and work of our women to inspire our next generation of women.

Leading Social Organization, Kanyaa Anmol Hai (KAH), known for its work on protecting girl children has designed an innovative programme to felicitate outstanding women for their inspiring work. Named appropriately as ‘Charan Sparsh’, this initiative has been created to present a platform that celebrates the life, work and legacy of female living legends of Odisha who have inspired generations of girls and women in Odisha and beyond to excel in different professions, to be examples in personal lives in contributing to social reforms and in being resilient during times of hard challenges and difficulties.

Sasmita Dash ( Founder), Archana Panigrahi ( President), Debasmita Das, Madhusmita Nayak, Subhadra Nayak, Rajalaxmi Nanda, Shaily Gupta, Subhali Das also present in the occasion.

Comments are closed.