Kandhamal MP & former BJD leader Pratyusha Rajeswari Singh joins BJP

Bhubaneswar: Inspired by the Leadership & Development Agenda of Prime Minister Narendra Modi & BJP National President Amit Shah sitting MP of Khandamal Smt. Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh joined the Bharatiya Janata Party today.

State President Basant Panda, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, BJP National Vice President & National Spokesperson Baijayant Panda, BJP Legislative Party Head K V Singh Deo formally inducted her in the Party today.

Pratyusha today said that although her late husband Hemendra Chandra Singh was the BJD MP from Khandamal the party did not allow her to unveil his statue in the constituency which was a matter of sorrow & regret for me. Development & progress is not possible under the BJD Govt in Odisha rather it is a corruption ridden Govt. The Development Agenda of Prime Minister Narendra Modi & his Mantra “Sab Ka Sath Sab Ka Vikas” has drawn me to the BJP, said Pratyusha.

BJP is the only alternative for Nayagarh & its people & I shall forever stand with the forces that will bring Development to Nayagarh which has been deprived under the BJD Govt since the last 19 years, said Pratyusha.

Smt. Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo, Bolangir MP Candidate, Smt. Surama Padhy, Ranpur MLA Candidate, Smt. Irani Ray, Nayagarh MLA Candidate, Shri Nitesh Ganga Deb, Sambalpur MP Candidate were present on the occasion.