Hindustan Zinc’s 4 units received 8th Rajasthan Energy Conservation Award 2017 by Government of Rajasthan

Udaipur: Four units of Hindustan Zinc received 8th Rajasthan Energy Conservation Recognition Award 2017 under various categories, in a glittering function held in Jaipur on 14th December 2017 on the occasion of Energy Conservation Day.


The awards were presented by Mr. Shreemat Pandey (Chairman, Discoms), Mr. R.G. Gupta (MD, Discoms) and Mr. B.K. Doshi (MD, RRECL).

The awards were received by Hindustan Zinc are as follows:

· Rampura Agucha Mine received First Prize in Large Scale Mining Sector

Mr. Ram Lal Jat (AGM – OD) and Mr. Ramesh Chand Sharma (AM – Electrical) received the award.

· Sindesar Khurd Mine received Second Prize in Large Scale Mining Sector

Mr. B K Sharma (AGM – OD) and Mr. Pitamber Verma (AM – Electrical) received the award.

· Zawar CPP received Recognition Certificate in Large Scale Power Plant Sector

Mr. Himanshu Chasta (AM – Electrical) received the certificate.

· Yashad Bhawan received Recognition Certificate in Energy Conservation Building Directives (ECBD) compliant building category.

Mr. Rajeeb Swain (Technical Head Projects – Fertilizer) and Mr. Bharat Saxena (AM – Environment, Corp. EOHS) received the certificate.

Rajasthan Energy Conservation Award was set-up in 2009 to give special state level recognition for the conscious and systematic efforts put in by the industries/ establishments/ individuals for efficient utilisation and measurable conservation of energy. The award is organized by Rajasthan Renewable Energy Corporation Limited (RRECL), Government of Rajasthan.