GST outreach programme for oil industry stakeholders held in BhubaneswarBerhampur

Berhampur: GST outreach programme for oil industry stakeholders an initiative of Ministry of Finance & Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Government of India, Department of Finance and Commercial Taxes, Govt. Of Odisha and Oil Industry Odisha was held today in Berhampur. Special Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Ganjam, Mr. P .K. Sahoo was the chief guest of the programme. Sri Dharmendra Kumar Behura, Sr. Regional Manager, LPG, HPCL delivered the welcome address. Among others State Head Retail (Odisha & Jharkhand), Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Sri Debashis Palit , IOCL Sri Vikash Agarwal , Sr. Manager Finance, Odisha State Office and other dignitaries from oil marketing companies of Odisha were also present during the occasion.
1st of July 2017 is a moment of truth in our quest for one nation, one market, one tax. GST is a win-win situation for the entire country. It brings benefits to all the stakeholders of Industry, Government and the consumer. It will lower the cost of goods and services and gives a boost to the economy and makes the products and services globally competitive. GST aims to make India a common market with common tax rates and producers and remove the economic barriers thus paving the way for an integrated economy at the national level.
The GST outreach programme was essentially intended to bring all the stakeholders tax development of the central/state governments and tax payers under one common platform. This programme also provided an opportunity to the tax payers to seek necessary clarifications from the commercial tax departments. Officers made a presentation on the various aspects of GST and various issues relating to implementation of GST and concerns arising out of the transitional provisions were discussed. GST is a new regime where tax is reaching out to the tax payers.
MS (Motor Spirit), HSD (High Speed Diesel), ATF (Aviation Turbine Fuel), Crude & Natural Gas are only out of GST. Rest all petroleum products shall be covered under GST for example SKO (Superior Kerosene Oil), LPG, FO (Furnace Oil), LDO (Light Diesel Oil) etc.
Sri Ardhendu Hati, Manager Finance (Shared Services),East, BPCL gave a presentation on GST and Sri Vikash Agarwal, Sr. Manager (Finance), Odisha State Office, IOCL gave the vote of thanks.

Comments are closed.