Golden Jubilee of Janata Bidyapitha Celebrated

Kujanag: Janata Bidyapitha, Jhiamni under Kujanag Block of Jagatsinghpur district celebrated its Golden Jubilee from April 27th to 29th. Dr Damodar Rout, MLA and former minister inaugurated the celebrations. Dr Kulamani Samal, MP, Jagatsinghpur had joined as the Chief Guest, Dr Surendra Mishra, Principal, Paradip college as Chief Speaker, noted sculptor Padma Bibhusan Raghunath Mohapatra, Kalpana Sutar, Headmistress of the school were present.
There was cultural programme by students of the school, matric toppers of 50 batches of the school and all the former teachers of the school were felicitated on the occasion. Besides a blood donation camp was organsed by 1998 batch students where 96 units of blood were collected. Winners of various competition held among students of 17 schools of Kujanag and Jagatsinghpur blocks were felicitated on the occasion.
Other eminent personalities like Prof Omkar Nath Mohanty, former VC, BPUT, Dr Natabar Satpathy, former professor, Ravenshaw University, noted social activist Padma Shree Tulsai Munda, Jagatsinghpur SP, Mr Prakash R, founder headmaster of school Shri Adwait Charan Swain, former headmaster Shri Mayadhr Das, corporate representatives from PPL, IOCL, Paradip Port etc had graced this 3 day long celebrations.
Two scholarships were instituted in the school on the occasion Bhaskar Scholarship.
On the occasion a statue of Dr Satyananda Panda, noted educationsit and founder of the school was inaugurated at the school premises by Dr Rout, Dr Kulamani Samal, MP, Jagatsinghpur, noted sculptor Padma Bibhusan Raghunath Mohapatra. The statue has been funded by Old Students Association of the school. Besides a scholarship was also instituted in the memory of Dr Panda to support meritorious students of the school who need financial help. For the purpose a corpus fund of Rs 1 lakh was made. Shri Damodar Rout, MLA, Paradip and former minister who inaugurated the Golden Jubilee Celebrations, handed over the cheque of Rs 1 lakh to Kalpana Sutar, Headmistress of the school. As the first recipient of the scholarship Shri Santosh Puhan, last year matric topper of the school was awarded a cheque worth Rs 3000 by the Dr Rout.
Similarly another scholarship by Dr Ranajn Samal, a former student of the school also instituted in the memory of his father as Bhaskr Schloarship and donated Rs 1 lakh for the purpose.

Comments are closed.