Former Indian fast bowler Odisha born Debasis Mohanty join India men cricket Team selection panel as a Selector

New Delhi: The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Mr Madan Lal, Mr Rudra Pratap Singh and Ms Sulakshana Naik on Thursday met virtually to select three members of the All-India Senior Selection Committee (Men).

The CAC has recommended the following candidates for the senior men’s selection committee panel.

1) Mr Chetan Sharma

2) Mr Abey Kuruvilla

3) Mr Debashish Mohanty

The committee further recommended Mr Chetan Sharma for the role of Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee based on seniority (total number of Test matches). The CAC will review the candidates after a one-year period and make the recommendations to the BCCI.

The three new members will join Mr Sunil Joshi and Mr Harvinder Singh in the selection committee.