Engineers’ Day 2017 Celebrated By Ever Green Forum

Bhubaneswar: Engineers’ Day 2017 has been celebrated by EVER GREEN FORUM at Jayadev Bhavan, Bhubaneswar. Mr Prafulla Samal, Hon’ble Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises inaugurated this mega event by lighting the lamp. In his speech, he emphasized on the role of engineers in the development of country. Among others Mr. Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Hon’ble Minister of ST/SC Development, Other backward classes & Minority welfare, Er. Sachin R. Jadavh, IAS, Labour Commissioner attende the event as Guests of Honour. The theme of the event was ‘Make in Odisha’. A souvenir was released by guests on this occasion. Orbocare products was inaugurated by the Chief Guest. Er. Prakash Chandra Jena, President of EVER GREEN FORUM presided this event. Prof.( Dr.) Damodar Acharya, former chairman of AICTE cum former Director of IIT Kharagpur was awarded with “Life Time Achievement Award” for his life time contribution in technical education & research while Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology, Gunupur was awarded with “Best Technical Institute Award” on this occasion. Among others, Founder & CEO of HPC Links Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Ashwini Nanda, KIIT-TBI CEODr. Mrutyunjaya Suar, former EIC Er. Binod Padhi, CIPET Princcipal Dr. Kapileswar Mishra, TITE Principal Dr. Narayan Sahoo, BPUT Deputy Registrar Dr Subhendu Rath were awarded with Odisha Technocrat Award while Mr Manoj Samantray, Dr. Gopinath Palai, Er. Saroj Mohapatra, Mr. Shoven Mohanty, Er. Trilochan Tarai, Dr. Swadesh Patra, Er. Bikram Keshari Mishra were awarded with Odisha Young Technocrat Award. Mr. Babunath Biswal, Er. Chandra Sekhar Rout, Er. Swaraj Sahu, Er. Biplab Parida were awarded with Make in Odisha Award for manufacturing products in Odisha whileDr. Saikat Chaterjee, Dr. Akshaya Sabat, Dr. Subhendu Pani, Dr. Madhumita Biswal, Er. Sangram Mohanty, Er. Narendra Rout were awarded with Best Teacher Award.
Different technical institutes like CV Raman College of Engineering, Silicon Institute of Technology,NIST, CUTM,OEC, REC, Sri Polytechnic, ARIFIN, Sekh Allauudin Memorial Trust were awarded for their remarkable contribution in various fields. Dr. Nachiketa K. Sharma, Mr. Parshuram Mishra, Mr. Soumya Ranjan Parida, Abhishek Behera, Amresh Panda were also awarded with “ Visweswaraya Prativa Puraskar 2017” for their contribution in Youth Red Cross and NSS activity. Mr. Ajaya Kumar Moharana anchored the programme. At the end, Mr. Sagar Behera proposed vote of thanks. Er. Satyabrata Dash, Er. Sanjib Parida, Harekrushna Behera, Er. Jyotiprakash Sahoo cooperated for success of the programme.


Comments are closed.