Elections to Deomali Sahitya Sansad held


Sunabeda: In the election of the office-bearers of the Deomali Sahitya Sansad, Chittaranjan Mishra was elected as the president, whereas Umashankar Patra and Ambika Ballabh Bahinipati as vice-presidents, Ajay Ku Sahu general secretary, Manmohan Mishra organising secretary, Saraswati Ray joint-secretary, Manasi Manjari Ray cultural secretary, Sk Ibrahim library secretary and Koramani Moharana treasurer.

At the executive body meeting, it was decided to hold the annual function on March 1. Secretary of the Banabasi Research Centre Gobardhan Panda was selected for the annual Saraswat Samman.