Dosinga emerged consecutively champion in 10th Adani Volleyball Tournament


Dhamra: To inspire rural youths towards sports and play for pride, Adani Foundation organized a two day long “10th Adani Volleyball Tournament” from 14th to 15th February 2018 at Dosinga Bazar, Dosinga. Earlier on 14th February 2018, Sh. Subash Ray, Head of CSR unit inaugurated this tournament in the august presence of senior opinion leaders of the panchayat . In the concluding ceremony Sh. Subrat Tripathy, CEO, Adani Dhamra Port was present along with Sh. Meeth Mehta and distributed prizes to the winners of the tournament.

Ten teams from eight peripheral GPs surrounding the Dhamra Port participated in this tournament. The final match was played between Dosinga and Amarnagar, in which Dosinga beat Amarnagar in a direct 3-2 set to bag the champion award.

The PS member praised and congratulated DPCL-Adani for such type of activities taken care of since a decade. He also added that it is a glorious event for the area which helps the local youths to dream big & to play for India.

Time memorable from the starting of this competition since 2008-09, many local players have been represented Bhadrak district as well as the state in distinct national and international forums. Since then this programme aims to inspire rural youths of the area to participate in the Sports and to play for the country. The objectives of this tournament aim towards-

• Nurturing the sporting talent and encourage youths to participate in constructive activities.

• To bring sports spirit among the youth of the locality.

• Inspiring the children & youth of the area for Olympic preparation & to represent India.

As the wing of corporate social responsibility, Adani Foundation focuses on to prepare an effective team by imparting qualitative coaching and devotional motivation to the players from these eight GPs for sponsoring them in different levels through such type of competitive tournaments. During two days long tournament political leaders of Dosinga i.e. Sh. Moziber Ali Khan, Sh. Narendra Maity, Sh. Ashok Jena, Sh. Sukumar Jena also present and encourage the sports players.