Darbhanga, Ujiyarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai and Munger Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) in Bihar to go to Polls in Phase IV of General Elections 2019

New Delhi: Bihar will go to Polls in fourth phase of General Elections 2019 on 29 April. Polls will be held in five Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) namely Darbhanga, Ujiyarpur, Samastipur (SC), Begusarai and Munger. 66 candidates including 20 Independents and 3 women will be contesting for the 5 Lok Sabha seats.

As per the data available, there are 87,02,313 voters in these 5 PCs, out of which 46,35,071 are males, 40,67,009 females and 233 third gender voters. 8,834 Polling stations have been set up in place for smooth conduct of Polls in the state.


Comments are closed.