Congress candidate Pranay Sahu files nomination papers for Bijepur bypoll

Bargarh: Congress candidate Pranay Sahu today files nomination papers for Bijepur bypoll . Sahu was accompanied by hundreds of supporters and senior party leaders for filing the nominations papers at Padmapur Sub-Collector’s office.

Senior party leaders of the Odisha unit of Congress including Prasad Harichandan, Hemananda Biswal, Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Srikant Jena, Jayadev Jena, Bapi Sakhel and Suresh Routray (Sura) and others join hands and threw a grand rally ahead of nomination filing after attending a public meeting.


The Congress organised a public meeting and rally at Padampur where Sahu filed his nominations before the returning officer at the sub-collector office there in the presence of Pradesh Congress Committee president Prasad Harichandan, former Chief Minister Hemananda Biswal, former Union Minister Srikant Jena and former MP Pradip Majhi.
Sahu, who currently holds the post of vice-chairman of Gaisilat block, asserted that the Congress will retain power in Bijepur.