CMSB Annual General meeting concludes with Nishapati Nayak elected to serve first term as president of Koraput

Koraput: On the eve of world sports Journalism Day on dated 2nd June 2017 at Circuit House Conference Hall ,Cuttack, Odisha CMSB Annual General meeting was started with all the team members of Koraput unit, odisha in presence of CMSB National executive body members.

The said program presided by the chairman of CMSB Mr bickey bangari and lighting of lamp garlanding of flowers to Lord Jagannath was offered by the entire team in presence of Shri Gagan Bihari Sahoo(PTI) Senior journalist, Mr Ramakant Rungta,all India general secretary, CMSB, Mr Manoj Sharma , vice-president, CMSB including all members of Koraput unit named Sri Prabhat Kumar Choudhary, Sri Rupa Khora,Sri Manoj patnaik, Sri susanta Mallick ,Sri Venkat Rao with intellectual masses and dignitaries.

During Annual General Meeting world’s sports journalist day is a global professional celebration observance held on July 2nd 2017 at circuit house Hall. It was established by the international Sports press Association(AIPS),1984 to mark the 70th anniversary of its foundation. The term sports journalism refers to a form of writing that report on sports topic. It is an essential element of any news media organisation. There are a lot of national and local associations Sports journalists aimed at maintaining high standard of sports journalism. It AIMS at encouraging Sports journalists for excellence in their work and to set and example to the world, not only to the world of sports but also to the world at large stated during speech Mr.bickey bangari, Chairman, CMSB.

This is the first time that CMSB Koraput unit held its General Body Meeting in Central location with the aim as many members as possible could attend we were pleased to see that 40 members were in attendance Jewellers members of other districts of Odisha stated Shri. Ramakant rungta,G.S, CMSB.

Presentation about CMSB Koraput unit performance 2015-2016
was made by the chairman Mr bickey bangari and Mr Gagan Bihari Sahoo ,PTI. The results of the Annual General Meeting items on the agenda displayed were received, approved and adopted.

Final team members voted to replace with a new constitution in which majority vote was gained to CMSB General Secretary nominated to CMSB president for the current year 2017. Flowers ,bouquets,shawl were presented to Shri Nishapati Nayak ,new president of koraput unit in all members of CMSB.

Vote of thanks was delivered by Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma, vice president CMSB.

Comments are closed.