CM of Gujarat Vijay Rupani graced the 9th edition of Indian Journalist Union in Vadtal, Gujarat

New Delhi: The 9th session of Indian Journalist Union was held recently at the huge auditorium of Swami Narayan Temple situated at Vadtal in Gujarat. Shri Vijay Rupani, the Chief Minister of Gujarat was the Honourable Chief Guest on the occasion. The proficient C.R.O. Shri Habib Khan unanimously announced the board members. Veteran B.R. Prajapati from Gujarat was nominated at the National President; while Shri G. Prabhakaran was appointed as the General Secretary; Shri Vinod Kohli, Chandigarh as its Vice President; Shri Ratul Vora, Assam as the Secretary; Shri Narayan Panchal, Maharashtra and Shri V. Vikraman, Kerala; Shri Vijay N. Mehta as the treasurer were the prominent office bearers elected for Gujarat. Shri Nathmal Sharma from Chhattisgarh, Shri Chandramani Raghuvanshi from Uttar Pradesh, Shri Niranjan Biswal of Odissa and Shri Navin Sharma of Punjab have been appointed as the Executive Members. The co-operation and services of former President Shri Suresh Akhouri was lauded.

This edition was inaugurated by the Chief Guest, Chief Minister of Gujarat Shri Vijay Rupani received a grand response and was well attended by Uttar Pradesh’s registered Shramjeevi Journalist association’s Regional President Shri Chandramani Raghuvanshi; Senior Vice President Shri P.C. Chakravarthy; former District President of Bijnor Shri Zaheer Rabbani; Shri Vijay N. Mehta from Gujara; Shri Babulal Chaudhari; Shri Narendra Trivedi; Shri Jayantilal Seth; Shri Babu Thomas and Anil Vishwasan from Kerala; Shri Habib Khan and Shri Nathmal Sharma from Chattisgarh; Shri Vinod Kohli from Chandigarh; Shri Naveen Sharma from Punjab; Shri Narayan Panchal from Maharashtra; Shri Ratul Vora from Assam; Shri Niranjan Biswal from Odissa and Dilipbhai Patel from Mumbai.

These members made their presence felt and also voiced their vision too. Chief Minister Shri Rupani assured the association of taking concrete steps in evaluating the issues of journalists and necessiating proper action towards it. General Secretary Shri G. Prabhakaran presented many important agendas in favor of its association and towards the welfare of the journalists which was unanimously accepted. Speaking on the occasion, the newly elected National President Shri B.R. Prajapati said, “I assure each and every one that every possible steps will be taken to make this organisation strong and dynamic.”


Comments are closed.