Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulates 4 Odisha players for selection in Junior Team

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday congratulated four woman hockey prayers from Odisha for their selection in the 20-member Indian Junior team.

The four players from Odisha –Philicia Toppo, Mariana Kujur, Jiwan Kishori Toppo and Ajmina Kujur—included in Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team for a four-match series against France to be played in Uttar Pradesh from February 8 to 13.

The Indian Women’s team will be playing a total of four Matches against the French Women’s National Team in Lucknow and Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh.