Capital Kings lift the Odisha Tennis Premier League Season 3 trophy 

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Tennis Premier League concluded today with debut team Capital Kings lifting the trophy for the 3rd season by beating Bhadrak Victors 23-21.

Cabinet Minister of Commerce & Transport services, Govt. of Odisha Shri Padmanabha Behera gave away the trophy and a cheque of INR 2 lakh rupees to Capital Kings. Bhadrak Victors were given away a cheque of INR 1 lakh rupees.

In the OTPL juniors, Kendrapara Contenders lifted the trophy by beating Capital Kings.

Annapurna Foundation gave away INR 50,000 each to two players- Priyanshi Panigrahi and Samprit Sharma as Best Promising Player Award (Juniors).

Dr. Achyuta Samanta, MP and Founder KIIT & KISS presented awards to sponsors and partners for the event.

Dr. Debendra Prasad Majhi, Director, Dr. Ambedkar Foundation, Minster of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India, Prof. (Dr.) A.B Ota, Advisor cum Director & Spl. Secretary, Mr. Arun Botra IPS, CEO CESU, OTPL Brand Ambassador and Odia Actor Sabyasachi Mishra, Tournament Director Dilip Mohanty were among the other dignitaries present in the closing valedictory ceremony.

Capital Kings players: Sachin Patil, Yash Yadav, Dakshata Patel and Alex Solanki

Bhadrak Victors players: Rituparna Choudhary, Suraj Prabodh, Ajay Nishank, Kumar Anurag Saran.

Comments are closed.