BMC to start Jan Sampark Divas from July 16 again, from 12 zones



Bhubaneswar: For better coordination and effective implementation of all the welfare schemes under the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC), Jan Sampark Divas will be organised again on 1st and 16th of every zones across the city. As per a notice issued by BMC, the city would be divided into 12 sub-zones, which will have equal numbers of the nodal officer to organise the events in their respective areas. As per the notice, the next Jan Sampark Divas will be organised on the coming 16th of this month.

Following Officers are appointed as Nodal Officers:Sl.No Name of the Sub-Zone Details of the Wards included Name of the Zone of BMC Name of the Nodal Officer Location1 Info City 1,2,3,6,7 ,8 & 9 North Sri Subhranshu Mishra, Zonal Dy. Commissioner, North-Zone, BMC C.S Pur Kalyan Mandap(Ward No. 09)2 Xavier 13,14,16,20,21 & 26 North Sri Debashis Mohanty, Secretary, BMC North Zone Office (Ward No. 12) 3 Vani Vihar 11,12 & 17 North Sri Asim Mishra, Executive Engineer-Div-II, BMC V.S.S. Nagar Community Centre (Ward No. 11)4 Kuakhai 4,5,10,18 & 19 North Sri PSN Patro, EE, Div-I, BMC Pahala PHC Hospital(Ward No.4)5 Khandagiri 15,22,23,24 & 49 South West Sri Srimanta Mishra, Dy. Commissioner (Revenue), BMC Cluster 8 Community centre (Ward No. 22)6 Iskon Area 25,27,37,38 & 39 South West Sri Lalatendu Sahoo, Dy. Commissioner (Projects) , BMC Shastri Nagar Community Centre(Ward No. 39)7 OUAT 46,47,48,50,51, & 63 South West Dr Chitrasen Rout, Dy. Commissioner (Estt), BMC Unit-8 Community Centre (Ward No. 47)8 Airport 52,62,64,65 & 66 South West Ms Diptirani Sahoo, Zonal Dy. Commissioner, SW-Zone, BMC Pokhariput SUH (Ward No.62)9 BTCD 28,29,30,34,35,36,40, & 41 South East Sri Bijaya Ku. Swain, GM (Operation), BSCL Sahid Nagar Kalyan Mandap (Ward No. 30)10 Old Cuttack Road 31,32,33, & 42 South East Sri Pradip Sagar Duria, Executive Engineer –Drainage & I/C Div-I Jatri Nivas (Ward No. 33)11 Laxmi Sagar 43,44,45,55,56 & 57 South East Sri Binay Kumar Dash, Zonal Dy. Commissioner, SE-Zone, BMC Badagada Kalyan Mandap (Ward No. 44)12 Lingaraj 53,54,58,59,60,61 & 67 South East Sri Abanikanta Pattanaik, Deputy Commissioner (Land), BMC Dakhina Chandi Kalyan Mandap (Ward No. 60)The Jan Sampark Divas remained suspended from May 1 following a notification from the BMC authorities, due to heat-wave like conditions. The notification was effected following suspension of grievance redressal at Chief Minister’s Grievance Cell in the city and all grievance cells at district-level from April 30, due to the scorching heat-wave like conditions, across the State.
The philosophy behind Jan Sampark Divas is based on encouraging citizens to redress their grievance through a direct interaction with the Government Officials at their localities.  This door step service mechanism is designed to provide single window service to the citizens designed to provide a single window service mechanism. It is helpful for all shades of population and saves time, energy and transportation delays of lodging a complaint.  The entire Temple City, thus is divided in 12 sub-zones. One sub zone is comprised of six wards on an average. This is planned as per the adjacent localities to the sub-zone centres. The camp is headed by one nodal officer in presence of Ward Officer, Sanitary Inspector, Engineers, Community Organisers and other supporting staff, who represent BMC. All types of grievances are received and discussed for an urgent and direct solution in presence of citizens. The camp is quite accommodative to go ahead with feasible suggestions of citizen for redressing the issue and get a compressive solution.  It would be pertinent to mention here that on-spot grievance redressing system and going to the doorsteps of citizens for the purpose is first of its kind in Odisha. This is an ULB-level creative mechanism for citizen empowerment process, where local people are keen to get a solution through their dynamic participation with the ULB concerned.