Balakrishna Mohapatra sworn in as State Information Commissioner of Odisha

Bhubanswar: Balakrishna Mohapatra today was sworn in as State Information Commissioner of Odisha. Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office to Shri Mohapatra in an oath taking ceremony held in Abhishek Hall of Raj Bhavan. At the outset, after obtaining permission of Governor Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Information and Public Relations Shri Hemant Sharma read out the Warrant of Appointment of State Information Commissioner. Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik was present on the occasion.
Minister, Water Resources and Information & Public Relations Shri Raghunandan Das, Leader of Opposition in Assembly Shri Pradipta Kumar Naik, Chief Secretary Shri Asit Kumar Tripathy, Chief Information Commissioner Shri Sunil Kumar Mishra, Chairperson, State Commission for Women Ms. Minati Behera, State Information Commissioner Ms. Sashiprava Bindhani, Principal Secretary to Governor Shri Madhu Sudan Padhi, former State Information Commissioner Shri Jagadanand, Director, Information and Public Relations Shri Krupasindhu Mishra, Personal Secretary to Governor Shri Himansu Narayan Patnaik, were among others attended the oath taking ceremony. Officers from Governor’s Secretariat and I & PR department were also present on the occasion.

Comments are closed.