5th Junior Boys & Girls State Volleyball Championship at NTPC Kaniha

Kaniha:  The 5th Junior Boys & Girls state volleyball championship 2017 was organised at NTPC Talcher Kaniha from March 17 -19, 2017 in association with Sports Council, NTPC Kaniha in association with Angul District Athletic Association and Odisha Volleyball Association under CSR Initiative.   During the three days tournament around 290 players from various districts of Odisha took part in the championship. 21 teams constituting 13 boys team and 8 girls fought for the title championship.   In the final which was played on 19.3.2017, Bhubaneswar Boys team was declared as the winner defeating Malakangiri team by 3-0 and Malakangiri Girls team was adjudged as the winner defeating Malakangiri team by 3-0 set points.   On the occasion Chief Guest Shri L D SAHOO, GM(O&M) ,NTPC Kaniha distributed the trophies among the winners and runner up team in presence of Shri Susant Ghosh, GM(Operation),Shri NS Rao, GM(TS), Shri Arun Prasad, GM(C&M),Shri P K Mohanty, Honorary Secretary, Odisha Volley Association,Shri Nilamani Rout, Honorary Secretary,  Angul Dist Athletic Association &Members of union and associations of NTPC Kaniha. Employees , township residents & locals registered good attendance to cheer the players and made the championship a success.