4th NTPC Cup Concluded; Saheed Sporting declared Champion


Sambalpur: Curtains to NTPC Cup came down with final match played between 4C Sambalpur Vs Saheed Sporting,Bhubaneswar at Stage II stadium of the township.


4C Sambalpur won the toss & selected bowling. While Saheed Sporting batting first scored 122 in 25 overs.Chasing 4C Sambalpur could only score 84 losing all wickets in 24.4 overs.

Saheed Sporting won the match by 38 runs.Man of the match was J J Parida who scored 31 runs in the final match .Man of the series was Santosh Debkant scoring highest 108 runs.

The winners and runners-up were awarded trophies along with prize amount of Rs.45,000/- and Rs.30,000/- respectively. CMO Shri R K Misra and Shri P K Sahu ,DGM(HR) felicitated the players in presence of Sports council secretary Shri Rashmi Ranjan Satpathy and others members of the council.

This is the fourth year that NTPC Kaniha has organized the tournament under its CSR initiative. Renowned 8 club teams from all over Odisha have competed for the Championship title.