35 platoons of police force to be deployed during the monsoon session of Odisha Assembly: DGP Abhay

Bhubaneswar : In a big announcement, Odisha DGP Abhay Singh today informed that around 35 platoons of police force, three-tier security, QAT & striking force will be deployed during the Monsoon session of Odisha Assembly , in view of tight security arrangements and avoid any untoward events.

Notably, Earlier, Speaker Surya Narayan Patro informed that the monsoon session of Odisha Assembly will commence from September 1.


Comments are closed.