10 personnel from Odisha police to be conferred police medal on Republic-Day

Bhubaneswar: 10 personnel from Odisha police will be conferred police medals on the occasion of Republic Day this year for their outstanding services.

While three constables — Ananta Kadraka, Tedyourampa Sabara and Kumar Huika will receive Police Medal for Gallantry, seven other police personnel will get Police Medal for Meritorious Service – ASI Durga Prasad Rao, ASI SK Anwar, Havildar Sudhansu Mohan Dehury, Constable Satrughana Baral, Constable Narendra Pal, Constable V Nageswar Rao and Sepoy OSAP Sanjaya Kumar Ray.

A total of 795 Police personnel across the country have been awarded Medals on the occasion of the Republic Day this year.

Comments are closed.