Home page
Orissa Profile
NGOs List
Emergency Service
Important Org.
Oriya Cuisine
News Media

Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo (1912-1975)

Born on 31st March 1912. Educated at Mayo College Ajmeer and student Columbus College, Hazaribag. As an enlightened ruler, Patna State  from 1933 to 1947 he was responsible for alround development of the state and won people’s love. He was associated with Chamber of Princess. He was the first ruler to sign the merger agreement with Indian Union, member of several institutions cultural, literary and research bodies. As the ruler of Patna State he banned forced labour. Later became the President of Utkal Sammilani in 1953. President of Ganatantra Parishad and Swatantra Party Orissa Unit. Member Lok Sabha 1951 to 1956. Elected to Orissa Legislative Assembly in 1957. Became Chief Minister Orissa 1967 to 1971. An unique combination of an erudite scholar, enlightened statesman and an able administrator who worked with a single minded devotion for development of Orissa.

Jai Rajguru Utkal Gourav Madhusudan Das Pandit Gopabandhu Das Nilakantha Das Biswanath Das
Gajapati Maharaja Krushna Chandra Dev Raja Artatran Deo Biju Pattanaik Chandra Sekhar Behera
Dr. Harekrushna Mahatab Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo Shri Ramachandra Bhanja Dev Chakara Bisoi
| About Us | Feedback | Advertise with us | Contact us |
Copyright © by www.orissadiary.com All rights reserved.